Award from FCSH/NOVA

fcsh-unl-nova

I was informed this week that I’m figured among the hall of honour of the Master’s students of year 2014/2015 of the Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities of Universidade NOVA de Lisboa. I got my MA degree in Musicology (Historical Musicology) in that institution, with a dissertation focusing on three parody masses by Duarte Lobo based on models by Francisco Guerrero (more info here).

I was awarded best Masters student in my course – Musicology (Ciências Musicais). I had also two former colleagues from other courses to have the same award. They were both Musicology graduate colleagues of mine in the University of Évora.

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations!

    Like

  2. WOW! I think this is just incredible. A trip inside your mind would be quite the day out for me. Congratulations :)

    Like

    1. Thanks Daisy. But I must say that I’m no genious :)

      Like

  3. kokodynia says:

    Congratulations! And also beautiful building, I must say :-)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Yes, it is. It’s Tower “B” of the campus in Berna avenue in Lisbon.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. natalyadrian says:

    Congratulations! How are you going to celebrate it? All the best, Nataly

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Nataly! This was a bit unexpected… it’s a big university with a lot of people doing great work. Since next week I’ll be travelling to Terceira for a week of vacations and, afterwards, to Flores, I guess I’ll be having a great dinner with some good friends and family in Terceira :)

      Like

      1. natalyadrian says:

        Great plans, Luis! Both are on my list. I can’t wait to go back to the Azores. They are simply magical! Have a wonderful holiday!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Well done. Nice to see hard work, dedication and talent being recognised.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m very glad for you. Congratulations :)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Me Gusta Este Blog – “Luis Henriques”.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. dulcedelgado says:

    Sendo ambos portugueses…. muitos parabéns e boa continuação de trabalho!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Obrigado Dulce!
      (integra o pequeno grupo de seguidores portugueses)
      um abraço

      Like

Leave a comment

