Fernando Lopes Graça • Sonatas 1 e 3, Três Velhos Fandangos Portugueses

Lopes Graça - Sonatas 1 e 3, 3 Velhos FandangosFernando Lopes-Graça was a Portuguese composer, conductor and musicologist. Lopes-Graça was influenced by Portuguese popular music, which he also studied, continuing the work of the composer and musicologist Francisco de Lacerda. He was a member of the Portuguese Communist Party and strenuously opposed the Estado Novo and its leader António de Oliveira Salazar. He completed the Dicionário de Música (Dictionary of Music), started by his teacher, Tomás Borba, himself a composer.

1. Sonata N.º 3 Op. 72
Sonata N.º 1 Op. 14
2. Allegro
3. Andantino con moto
4. Presto
Três velhos fandangos portuguesaes Op. 82
5. Allegro
6. Grazioso
7. Allegro

Olga Prats, piano

Companhia Nacional de Música (2011)


Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.