Edition of Motets by Estêvão Lopes Morago

Sheet MusicThis is the second number of the Polyphonia series featuring music of Estêvão Lopes Morago (c. 1575-c.1630), a composer of Spanish birth that came to Évora at early age to learn music at the Cathedral music school and later became chapel master of Viseu Cathedral.

The fifth number of the Polyphonia series, published in 2012 by Edições mpmp. It comprises the motets Erumpant Montes, Montes Israel and Laetentur caeli, all for five voices (SSATB) with the indication to be sung during Advent.

A preview of these works is available at mpmp


Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s